Cart (0)

Grand Marshal

2016 Grand Marshals

LOS ANGELES, CA - FEBRUARY 16:  Actor Keegan-Michael Key attends the Premiere of Open Road's 'Triple 9' at Regal Cinemas L.A. Live on February 16, 2016 in Los Angeles, California.  (Photo by Barry King/Getty Images)



The Parade Company announced a star-studded celebrity line-up to appear in the 90th America’s Thanksgiving Parade presented by Art Van, recognized as one of the best Thanksgiving parades in the country by U.S. News & World Report Travel. On November 24, this year’s parade celebrating “90 Years Together” will be led by parade Co-Grand Marshals Judge Damon Keith and comedian Keegan-Michael Key joined by U.S. Olympic athletes Allison Schmitt, Aly Raisman and April Ross, singer and songwriter Mike Posner, Motown singer Martha Reeves of Martha and the Vandellas, the Broadway cast of Motown the Musical compliments of Broadway in Detroit, and more.

Also joining this year as a signature piece of the parade is the Yankee Air Museum Rosie the Riveter Tribute Corps including two original riveters, Iva Davie and Laura Eglinsdoerfer.

“We are thrilled to have these celebrities join us in participating in the 90th America’s Thanksgiving Parade presented by Art Van, which marks a major milestone year for us” said Tony Michaels, president & CEO, The Parade Company. “We are very excited to have such a talented and distinguished group including U.S. Olympians, performers and stars, many of whom have Detroit or Michigan roots, celebrate with us this year.”

STARS TO SHINE IN PARADE – Parade goers will enjoy an up-close look at U.S. Olympic athletes, performers, and stars including:

2016 Co-Grand Marshals

Judge Damon Keith – Judge on the United States Court of Appeals for the Sixth Circuit for a decade, giant for Civil Rights justice and Detroit native

Keegan-Michael Key – Emmy-winning star of the upcoming movie “Why Him?” and Michigan native

Parade Celebrities

Allison Schmitt – Eight-time Olympic medalist in swimming including 4 gold, 2 silver and 2 bronze medals (2008, 2012 & 2016)

Aly Raisman – Two-time team captain of gold medal winning U.S. Olympic Gymnastics Teams (2012 & 2016)

April Ross – Two-time medal winning Olympic volleyball player (2012 & 2016)

Mike Posner – American singer, songwriter, record producer and Michigan native, known for his songs Cooler Than Me and Please Don’t Go

Martha Reeves – American pop and R&B singer, lead singer of the group Martha and the Vandellas known for their hits Nowhere to Run, Dancing in the Street and Heat Wave

Motown the Musical – Cast members from the Tony-nominated musical will open this year’s parade with a live performance from TV zone prior to the parade’s travel down Woodward Avenue on Thanksgiving morning

Yankee Air Museum Rosie the Riveter Tribute Corps – Women including two original riveters, Iva Davie and Laura Eglinsdoerfer, representing Rosie the Riveter, the World War II American poster icon

Detroit’s Favorite Sports Mascots

Santa Claus – Santa’s grand arrival in his hand-crafted sleigh is at the end of America’s Thanksgiving Parade presented by Art Van.

Past Grand Marshals