Cart (0)

History Awards Media Inquiries Supporters

Board & Staff

Join our Team!

The Parade Company is pleased to announce the eighth year of our youth program –Parade of Arts Summer Camp presented by PNC!  We are thrilled to continue our partnership with Matrix Human Services, “The Center” again to bring this wonderful camp to youth in the Osborn Neighborhood.

The Camp is a FREE summer arts program that includes transportation to and from “The Center” along with providing lunch daily. Each week we welcome a group of 20 campers, ages 6-12.  Campers will kick off the week with a tour of The Parade Company, where we create and store all of the life-sized magical creations that appear in America’s Thanksgiving Parade® presented by Art Van.

Campers will work together to design and decorate a float that will appear in the Osborn Neighborhood Alliance’s community parade, set to take place Friday, August 2, 2019!  All students participating in the camp will have a role in the design and creating a beautiful piece of artwork that will be the highlight of the parade!

Camp Dates

The camp will take place from 9:00 am – 1:00 pm approximately, Monday through Thursday on the following dates:

Week 1: July 15th – July 18th

Week 2: July 22nd – July 25th

Week 3: July 29th – August 1st

Must be available for a three-hour collaborative planning session the week of July 8th  and the Osborn Neighborhood Alliance Parade on Friday, August 2, 2019.

Camp Instructor

Length of Time: July 15, 2019- August 2, 2019

Schedule: Part-Time, 9:00 am – 1:00 pm, Monday-Thursday & Friday, August 2nd!

Stipend: $300.00 / week + $150.00 for planning week of July 8th & parade on August 2nd. Total $1,050.00

Application Deadline: Friday, May 3, 2019

Accountability: Reports to Special Event Manager / Camp Director

Experience Required (Preferred)

  • Art or Design School graduate – or- current student (Junior/Senior status preferred)
  • Illustration and/or craft making experience
  • Experience working with children
  • Comfortable leading
  • Dependable transportation
  • Able to pass a background check (required)
  • Passion for the arts! Ready to share that passion with students daily!
  • Team player! Positive attitude & example for students!


  • Develop the camp lesson plan & float theme
  • Lead and teach campers
  • Assist campers with constructing décor items for float
  • Assist campers with applying design(s) and items to float
  • Prepare camp area daily prior to camper’s arrival
  • Assist with camper check-in (name tags, etc.)
  • Ensure campers are abiding by camp rules and regulations
  • Create a fun and safe learning environment
  • Maintain a clean and organized camp area
  • Set-up and serve campers lunch daily
  • Make necessary edits, “clean-up” to float design prior to parade appearance

Please submit resume to Katie Molloy at by Friday, May 3, 2019.


The Michigan Thanksgiving Parade Foundation is governed by key civic and corporate leaders representing the primary industrial, retail, automotive and institutional organizations that define the greater Detroit community. Their active involvement ensures that America’s Thanksgiving Parade® presented by Art Van remains a vital part of metropolitan Detroit’s cultural community.

  • Executive Committee

    Daniel J. LoeppChairBlue Cross Blue Shield of Michigan
    Robert G. RineyVice-ChairHenry Ford Health System
    Matt HowellTreasurerDeloitte
    Anthony T. MichaelsPresident & CEOThe Parade Company
    Rod AlbertsDirectorDetroit Auto Dealers Association
    Van ConwayDirectorVan Conway & Partners LLC
    Matthew P. CullenDirectorRock Ventures
    Bud DenkerDirectorPenske Corporation
    Deborah I. DingellDirectorD2 Strategies
    Linda ForteDirectorComerica Bank
    Eric LarsonDirectorDowntown Detroit Partnership
    Ryan MaibachDirectorBarton Malow
    Sean MoranDirectorMorgan Stanley Wealth Management
    Sandra E. PierceDirectorHuntington Bank
    Matthew J. SimonciniDirectorLear Corporation
    Zan NicolliCounselDickinson Wright

    Board of Directors

    Larry AlexanderDetroit Metro Convention & Visitor’s Bureau
    Margaret AlleseeCommunity Philanthropist
    Timothy B. AshleyPNC
    Beth ChappellRediMinds Company
    Diane CharlesArt Van Furniture
    John CullenJones Lang LaSalle
    April DonaldsonStrategic Staffing Solutions
    Lynette DowlerDTE Energy Foundation
    Marla DrutzWDIV
    Bill EmersonRock Holdings Inc.
    Warren C. EvansWayne County
    Patrick FentonRainbow Child Care Center
    John FikanyThe Fikany Group
    Ron GantnerPlante Moran
    James GrahamFord Motor Company
    Ray HarrisNederlander
    Tricia KeithBlue Cross Blue Shield of Michigan
    Debbie KenyonEntercom
    Thomas J. LewandShinola
    Dennis Mannion
    Faye Alexander Nelson
    Vivian PickardCommunity Philanthropist
    Lauren RakoltaDFM Solutions
    Gino RoncelliRoncelli
    Sydney RossGreat Lakes Wine & Spirits
    Matt RossettiRossetti
    Paula SilverDTE Energy
    Roland TrombleyComcast
    Gretchen ValadeDetroit Jazz Festival
    Debra A.Van ElslanderCommunity Philanthropist
    Alexis WileyCity of Detroit


    Tony Michaels
    President & CEO
    Jessica Kaminskas
    Chief Operating Officer
    CarolAnn Barbb
    Director of Events
    Alex Fedirko
    Assistant Art Director
    Arlene King
    Director of Costuming
    Megan Jankowski
    Turkey Trot Race Director
    Paul Jerzy
    Facility & Operations
    Kim Lowell-Leverett
    Director of Volunteer Services & Tours
    Kathleen Molloy
    Special Events Manager
    Don Morris
    Sr. Director Event Ops
    Sharon Morris
    Tour & Project Specialist
    Eric Schmitt
    Art Director
    Kari Shepley
    Sponsorship Activation & Project Manager
    Dorienne Sherrod
    Director of Adminstrative Initiatives & Big Head Corps Manager
    Shambhavi Sriharsha
    Director of Finance
    Marvin Thomas
    Director of Facility Operations
    Sarah Swanson
    The Fulkerson Group
    Sponsorship Director
    Bill Hadden
    Media Matters Group
    Heather George
    Lovio George