Cart (0)

Board & Staff

The Michigan Thanksgiving Parade Foundation is governed by key civic and corporate leaders representing the primary industrial, retail, automotive and institutional organizations that define the greater Detroit community. Their active involvement ensures that America’s Thanksgiving Parade® presented by Gardner-White remains a vital part of metropolitan Detroit’s cultural community.

  • Executive Committee

    Robert G. RineyChairHenry Ford Health System
    Daniel J. LoeppImmediate Past ChairBlue Cross Blue Shield of Michigan
    Matt HowellTreasurerDeloitte & Touche-Retired
    Anthony T. MichaelsPresident & CEOThe Parade Company
    Rod AlbertsDirectorDetroit Auto Dealers Association
    Van ConwayDirectorVan Conway & Partners LLC
    Matthew P. CullenDirectorJACK Entertainment
    Bud DenkerDirectorPenske Corporation
    Deborah I. DingellDirectorD2 Strategies
    Linda ForteDirectorComerica Incorporated-Retired
    Eric LarsonDirectorDowntown Detroit Partnership
    Ryan MaibachDirectorBarton Malow Holdings
    Sean MoranDirectorThe M-1 Group at Morgan Stanley
    Sandra E. PierceDirectorHuntington Bancshares Incorporated
    Matthew J. SimonciniDirectorLear Corporation-Retired
    Zan NicolliCounselDickinson Wright

    Board of Directors

    Margaret AlleseeCommunity Philanthropist
    Beth Chappell
    John CullenJones Lang LaSalle
    Robert DaviesCentral Michigan University
    Lynette DowlerDTE Energy Foundation
    Marla DrutzWDIV TV-Retired
    Bob EllisWDIV TV
    Bill EmersonRock Holdings Inc.
    Warren C. EvansWayne County
    Mike FalaheeMarygrove Awnings
    Patrick FentonFGD Capital
    John FikanyThe Fikany Group
    Steve FinateriCumulus Detroit
    Ron GantnerPlante Moran Cresa
    James GrahamFord Motor Company
    Steve GrigorianDetroit Economic Club
    Ray HarrisNederlander
    Kenneth HaywardBlue Cross Blue Shield of Michigan
    Debbie KenyonAudacy
    Thomas J. LewandThe Marygrove Conservancy
    Dennis Mannion
    Mary MessanaStrategic Staffing Solutions
    Claude MolinariVisit Detroit
    Vivian PickardCommunity Philanthropist
    Angelique PowerThe Skillman Foundation
    Lauren RakoltaDFM Solutions
    Gino RoncelliRoncelli
    Sydney RossGreat Lakes Wine & Spirits
    Paula SilverDTE Energy
    Paul W. SmithNews Talk 760 AM WJR
    Rachel StewartGardner White Furniture
    David Stone, Esq.Trion Solutions
    Margaret TrimerDelta Dental of Michigan
    Roland Trombley
    Gretchen ValadeDetroit Jazz Festival
    Alexis WileyMoment Strategies
    Lori WingerterGeneral Motors

    Staff

    Tony Michaels
    President & CEO
    tmichaels@theparade.org313-923-7400
    Jessica Kaminskas
    Chief Operating Officer
    jkaminskas@theparade.org313-432-7834
    Kim Lowell-Leverett
    Vice President of Community & Volunteer Services
    volunteers@theparade.org313-923-8368
    Shambhavi Sriharsha
    Vice President of HR & Finance
    ssriharsha@theparade.org313-432-7832
    Amber Avig
    Events Manager
    aavig@theparade.org313-923-7402
    CarolAnn Barbb
    Director of Events
    cbarbb@theparade.org313-432-7831
    Alex Fedirko
    Assistant Art Director
    afedirko@theparade.org313-432-7839
    Tim Hansen
    Art & Facility Assistant
    thansen@theparade.org313-432-7839
    Megan Jankowski
    Turkey Trot Race Director
    mjankowski@theparade.org313-923-7400
    Paul Jerzy
    Facility & Operations
    pjerzy@theparade.org313-432-7838
    Sandy Kempa
    Executive Assistant & Office Manager
    skempa@theparade.org313-923-7403
    Arlene King
    Director of Costuming
    aking@theparade.org313-432-7835
    Don Morris
    Sr. Director Event Ops
    dmorris@theparade.org313-923-7400
    Sharon Morris
    Tour & Project Specialist
    tours@theparade.org313-432-7833
    Spencer Roberts
    Events Intern
    events@theparade.org313-923-7400
    Eric Schmitt
    Art Director
    eschmitt@theparade.org313-432-7839
    Sarah Swanson
    The Fulkerson Group
    Sponsorship Director
    sarah@fulkersongroup.com248-259-1176
    Russ Van Ness
    Project Manager, Art Department
    rvanness@theparade.org313-432-7839
    David Williams
    Project Manager, Art Department
    dwilliams@theparade.org313-432-7839
    Bill Hadden
    Media Matters Group
    billhadden@mediamattersgroup.com248-804-9196
    Heather George
    Lovio George
    hgeorge@loviogeorge.com313-832-2210