Cart (0)

History Awards Media Inquiries Supporters

Board & Staff

The Michigan Thanksgiving Parade Foundation is governed by key civic and corporate leaders representing the primary industrial, retail, automotive and institutional organizations that define the greater Detroit community. Their active involvement ensures that America’s Thanksgiving Parade® presented by Art Van remains a vital part of metropolitan Detroit’s cultural community.

  • Executive Committee

    Daniel J. LoeppChairBlue Cross Blue Shield of Michigan
    Eric LarsonImmediate Past ChairDowntown Detroit Partnership
    Matt HowellTreasurerDeloitte
    Anthony T. MichaelsPresident & CEOThe Parade Company
    Rod AlbertsDirectorDetroit Auto Dealers Association
    Van ConwayDirectorVan Conway & Partners LLC
    Matthew P. CullenDirectorRock Ventures
    Bud DenkerDirectorPenske Corporation
    Deborah I. DingellDirectorD2 Strategies
    Linda ForteDirectorComerica Bank
    Ryan MaibachDirectorBarton Malow
    Sean MoranDirectorMorgan Stanley Wealth Management
    Sandra E. PierceDirectorHuntington Bank
    Robert G. RineyDirectorHenry Ford Health System
    Matthew J. SimonciniDirectorLear Corporation
    Zan NicolliCounselDickinson Wright

    Board of Directors

    Larry AlexanderDetroit Metro Convention & Visitor’s Bureau
    Margaret AlleseeCommunity Philanthropist
    Timothy B. AshleyPNC
    Beth ChappellDetroit Economic Club
    John CullenJones Lang LaSalle
    April DonaldsonStrategic Staffing Solutions
    Marla DrutzWDIV
    Bill EmersonRock Holdings Inc.
    Warren C. EvansWayne County
    Patrick FentonRainbow Child Care Center
    John FikanyQuicken Loans
    Ron GantnerPlante Moran
    James GrahamFord Motor Company
    Ray HarrisNederlander
    Tricia KeithBlue Cross Blue Shield of Michigan
    Debbie KenyonCBS Radio
    Thomas J. LewandShinola
    Dennis Mannion
    Faye Alexander NelsonDTE Energy Foundation
    Tom O’BrienWJR
    Francine PeguesCommunity Philanthropist
    Vivian PickardCommunity Philanthropist
    Lauren RakoltaDevon Facility Management LLC
    Gino RoncelliRoncelli
    Sydney RossGreat Lakes Wine & Spirits
    Matt RossettiRossetti
    Peter SchweitzerCommunity Philanthropist
    Paula SilverDTE Energy
    Roland TrombleyComcast
    Gretchen ValadeDetroit Jazz Festival
    Debra A.VanElslanderArt Van/Community Philanthropist

    Staff

    Tony Michaels
    President & CEO
    tmichaels@theparade.org313-923-7400
    Jessica Kaminskas
    Chief Operating Officer
    jkaminskas@theparade.org313-432-7834
    CarolAnn Barbb
    Director of Events
    cbarbb@theparade.org313-432-7831
    Alex Fedirko
    Assistant Art Director
    afedirko@theparade.org313-432-7839
    Arlene King
    Director of Costuming
    aking@theparade.org313-432-7835
    Doug Kurtis
    Turkey Trot Race Director
    dkurtis@theparade.org313-923-7400
    Kim Lowell-Leverett
    Director of Volunteer Services & Tours
    volunteers@theparade.org313-923-8368
    Kathleen Molloy
    Special Events Manager
    kmolloy@theparade.org313-923-7402
    Don Morris
    Sr. Director Event Ops
    dmorris@theparade.org313-432-7830
    Sharon Morris
    Tour & Project Specialist
    tours@theparade.org313-432-7833
    Cristina Rus
    Director of Adminstrative Initiatives & Big Head Corps Manager
    crus@theparade.org313-923-7403
    Eric Schmitt
    Art Director
    eschmitt@theparade.org313-432-7839
    Kari Shepley
    Sponsorship Activation & Project Manager
    kshepley@theparade.org313-432-7836
    Shambhavi Sriharsha
    Director of Finance
    ssriharsha@theparade.org313-432-7832
    Scott Stein
    Appearance Manager, Facility & Operations
    sstein@theparade.org313-432-7838
    Marvin Thomas
    Director of Facility Operations
    mthomas@theparade.org313-432-7838
    Sarah Swanson
    The Fulkerson Group
    Sponsorship Director
    sarah@fulkersongroup.com248-259-1176
    Bill Hadden
    Media Matters Group
    billhadden@mediamattersgroup.com248-804-9196
    Heather George
    Lovio George
    hgeorge@loviogeorge.com313-832-2210